Tim Duncan Testimonial

After 19 seasons in the NBA, a career that included 1001 wins (five of them to win the NBA Championship) Tim Duncan knows a thing or two about persistence and success. More importantly, in his long career he has stuck with the San Antonio Spurs and played for the legendary Greg Popovich. If there is something Tim Duncan knows, it’s the importance of teamwork, and dedication to one’s sport. That is why this week, he is our featured Kazi testimonial.

I have a lot to be grateful for in my basketball career. I am grateful for my family and friends, of course. But, few realize how many poeple that actually includes. This is a dedication to them, and to the folks who helped build me and my career.

There is no way any of my MVP’s ever came because of what I did, but it was the effort of everyone on the team. Its not often that a player is surrounded by coaches and teammates that consistently push them farther and to be even better. In my 19 years, though, I have been so fortunate to have Pop and the team always behind me. I will miss them greatly.

Yes, I have been fairly quiet throughout my career. I may not have caused too much controversy but I definitely haven’t thanked my friends and family enough. These people are far and wide. I have competed against them, and competed with them. I have fought for them, smiled at them, sweat and bled for them. Now, I take this moment to thank them for their generosity.

The community that we have built is enormous. I hope we keep building this community. And that this community is active and heathly. Keep pushing yourself, and find others to do the same. Just like I mixed up my training every year, find new ways to challenge yourself to keep getting better. Go play soccer, go for a run, and always be on the lookout for pickup basketball games. Download the Kazi app and make it happen.

And with that, I bid everyone a fond farewell. Its no longer my time to shine, but it is yours.*

Photo and Article Cred: NBA.com

*Note: this is a fictional representation of a Tim Duncan testimonial. None of the thoughts or beliefs expressed in this article are actually from Tim Duncan or any affiliates.

Leave a Reply

